Taking a short break

Just a little update. When I last posted here, I expected to write the post about what I got up to in the second week of May within a couple of days. Unfortunately, in that next couple of days I got quite sick, then after a few days a little better again, then – most likely due to my reluctance to cancel anything – promptly got sick again. This time, I’ve been trying to make a better job of resting so I can make a more complete recovery.

By now I’m into another round of “getting better”, which is good. However, I’m taking it as easy as I can these days; at the weekend I will have my wedding, and – as it’s something I fully intend to only do once in my life – I would like to be in as good health as possible so I can enjoy the day! :-)

Thanks for understanding, and I hope to be back in Perl 6 action around the middle of next week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Taking a short break

  1. Congratulations !

    God bless you and your family.

  2. JimmyZ says:

    Congratulations too!

    Have a nice weekend.

  3. Andrew says:

    Elon Wall says you’re not allowed to take any time off of Perl 6 development to attend your own wedding!

  4. Congratulations on your wedding Jonathan! Hope you feel better in time :-)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.